发光二极管(led)正逐渐渗入照明产品的各个应用领域,它具有相当多的优点,完全超越传统白炽灯和其他光源。

可靠性:

LED 极其可靠,可持续工作上千小时。它由稳定的固态元件构成,没有活动部件,更能耐受振荡与外部冲击,对于手电筒,这一点尤其重要。与白炽灯纤细的灯丝不同,它不会破损。LED能经受恶劣天气环境、极度使用、物理伤害等条件的考验。

长寿命:

不同于现有的灯具,它不会因烧坏而不能发光。在经历长时间的使用之后,LED的亮度会轻度降低,但它仍然可用,不像白炽灯。 LED具有超长的寿命,能达到100,000小时。

能效:

LEDs是最高能效的照明光源,与传统灯泡相比,每瓦能效预计高出80%至90%。

节能环保:

LED不含有有毒害的化学物质。大多数传统的荧光灯含有多种的有害物质,如对环境有害的汞。LED 灯不含有有害物质,可以循环使用。它有助于减少高达三分之一的碳排放量。 LED具有长寿命,一只LED灯可以节省相当于25只白炽灯泡的材料及制造费用!向绿色未来迈出了一大步。

零紫外辐射:

LED产生少量红外线, 但几乎没有紫外线辐射。它具有最小的热辐射,因为这个缘故,LED照明不仅非常适合热敏感产品和材料, 而且适用对紫外线敏感对象或材料照明,如博物馆、艺术画廊、古迹等。

设计灵活性:

LEDs可与任何形体结合,产生高效照明。可针对单个LED调光,生成光、色以及分布的动态控制效果。

在极寒或极热的环境下运行:

LED可完美工作在宽温度范围的户外,无论严寒与酷热。荧光灯易受低温影响,在户外使用时,可能因低温导致工作不正常,不时出现故障。LED灯具则可以在寒冷环境正常工作,如三九天,冷冻室等。

高效光色散:

LED本身采用聚光设计,即便不使用外部反光杯,也有良好的指向性,应用效率高于传统灯具。设计良好的LED照明系统将更高效。

瞬时点亮 与 频繁开关:

LED上电就发出全功率的光(不需经历预热过程),对于战术使用、暴闪、搜索与救援以及其他关键任务应用,这一点极其重要。同样,LED可以频繁开启和关闭,不会不影响LED的发光或寿命。相反,传统照明可能需要几秒钟来达到最大亮度,频繁的开关将大大减少使用寿命。

Light emitting diodes (LEDs) are becoming increasingly ubiquitous across all aspects of illumination products. They offer a lot of advantages over traditional incandescent lamps and other alternatives.

Durability: LEDs are extremely durable and last for thousands of hours. Built with robust solid-state components, they don’t have moving parts and are extremely resistant to vibration and shock — critical when it comes to flashlights. So unlike incandescent lamps that have all-too-fragile filaments, they won’t break. LEDs stand up to rough conditions either from harsh weather, hard use or physical damage.

Long Lifespan: They don’t just burn out and stop working like a standard light; lighting diodes emit lower output levels over a very long period of time. Thus, even if they become less bright after a long useful life, they still can provide useable light, unlike incandescent bulbs. LED bulbs and diodes have an outstanding operational lifetime expectation of up to 100,000 hours.

Energy Efficiency: LEDs are the most efficient illumination and lighting source, emitting more light per watt with an estimated energy efficiency of 80% to 90% when compared to traditional lighting and conventional light bulbs.

Ecologically Friendly: LED lights are free of toxic chemicals. Most conventional fluorescent lighting bulbs contain a multitude of materials, such as mercury, that are dangerous for the environment.

 LED lights contain no toxic materials and are 100% recyclable. They will help you to reduce your carbon footprint by up to a third. The long operational life span mentioned above means that a single LED light bulb will save materials and production costs of 25 incandescent light bulbs! A big step towards a greener future!

Zero UV Emissions: LED illumination produces little infrared light and virtually no UV emissions
. Because of this, LED lighting is highly suitable not only for goods and materials that are sensitive to heat due to the minimal radiated heat emission, but also for illumination of UV sensitive objects or materials such as in museums, art galleries, archaeological sites, etc.

Design Flexibility: LEDs can be combined in any shape to produce highly efficient illumination. Individual LEDs can be dimmed, resulting in dynamic control of light, color and distribution.

Operational in Extremely Cold or Hot Temperatures: LEDs are ideal for operation in a wide range of outdoor temperatures, from frigid cold to scalding hot. Fluorescent lamps in particular are susceptible to low temperatures, which may affect operation and present a challenge. LED illumination operates well in cold settings, such as the peak of winter, in freezer rooms, etc.

Efficient Light Dispersion: LEDs are designed to focus their light output and can be directed to a specific location without the use of an external reflector, achieving higher application efficiency than conventional lighting. Therefore, well-designed LED illumination systems are able to deliver light more efficiently.

Instant Lighting & Frequent Switching: LED lights deliver their full output immediately and when powered on, which is vital for tactical use, strobe features, search and rescue, and other mission critical applications. 

Also, LED lights can be switched on and off frequently and without affecting the LED’s light emission or lifespan. In contrast, traditional lighting may take several seconds to reach full brightness, and frequent on/off switching will drastically reduce operational life expectancy.