手电筒开关的两个主要作用:开/关以及调光。傲雷设计团队对开关的设计是经过深思熟虑的,主要根据人的直觉,环境改造学以及特别适合手感操作等方面而研发设计的,例如,一款战术手电主要是用于法制部门,军事领域和个人防御等,它的特征相对于常规使用的手电筒区别在于设计上要尽可能的小型紧凑便于携带。针对不同功能的手电筒我们也已经认真考虑而采用不同的操作方法。我们希望您能认真体验每一款手电筒从而选择最适合您的那款。

手电筒的开关

傲雷手电筒的开关主要位于手电筒的侧面或尾部以便开和关。为了能达到手电筒的常规使用、手电筒的加强功能以及延长手电筒的使用时间,侧开关通常具有多样化,简单简洁以及易于操作的特征。有些傲雷手电筒的侧键非常简单易于操作,纯粹只是按压一次就能打开手电,再按一次就关掉手电。而有些手电侧键我们称之为喀哒开关,它通过轻压能瞬间点亮而重压则直接开或者关。

尾盖开关通常应用于战术类手电筒上,因为当拿着战术手电筒的人们紧握尾部开关通过感官(无论带与不带手套)更容易定位使用而不用考虑灯的定位问题,而且很多技巧随着多年的发展已经被使用于这一系列的手电筒中。尽管如此,尾部开关仍然是长手电筒的一大难题,傲雷使用轻触尾部开关,这样就解决了这一难题,因为它通过轻压能瞬间点亮而重压则直接开或者关。

模式选择

傲雷开发了目前手电筒的多重亮度功能,能使攻击者失去方向感的的爆闪功能以及能防止意外发生的锁键功能。所有的这些功能可能会让人混淆,所以我们在设计的过程中都是以直观易于操作为目标的。我们的手电筒有三种主要的调光模式,根据不同的模式,开关会设置在不同的位置:有的侧键在筒身,有的侧键开关在尾部,有的直接旋转头部调光。

在只有一个侧键开关在筒身的模式下,通常只要单按按键即可开/关,当一直长按按键不放,不同的亮度模式就会循环变化(有记忆功能:下次开手电筒时是直接处于上次关灯时的亮度模式),它们也通常有“快速进入”的特征,例如快速双按开关,当手电筒在关闭的情况下,快速按两次就立刻激活手电筒至高亮模式,而当手电筒在开启的情况下,快速按两次后就直接爆闪模式。

战术类模式按键开关和调光通常是分开的,是为了在高度紧张和带手套的情况下,避免任何混淆的可能以及确保所有功能都能易于进入。尾部键仅仅只是激活点亮手电筒(如上描述),调光需要通过旋转头部或者尾部按键来实现。尾部按键也有快速进入高亮模式和爆闪功能,只要分别快速轻按两下或三下。单按尾盖上的按键或则旋转手电筒头部,你就能很容易的改变亮度级别和模式。

There are two main functions in controlling a flashlight: turning it on or off, and selecting different modes. Olight has thoughtfully designed its line of flashlights with controls that are intuitive, ergonomic and specifically suited to the task at hand. For instance, a tactical flashlight intended to be used by law enforcement, military and armed citizens features different types of controls than a general purpose flashlight designed to be absolutely as small and compact as possible. We have carefully considered how flashlights are used in various types of applications and developed different types of controls for each. We encourage you to examine each light and choose the one that is best suited for your needs.

Activating the light

Olight’s flashlights feature switches located on the side or tail end of the body to turn the light on and off. Side switches are versatile, extremely compact and easy to actuate in regular usage and with larger and longer flashlights. Some of Olight’s side switches are very simple to operate — just press once to turn on the light, and press again to turn it off. Some are so-called clicky switches, which provide momentary activation by partially depressing the switch as well as alternately clicking on and off by depressing the switch fully.

Tail-cap switches are commonly used for tactical applications because when held in an “icepick” grip a tail switch can be easily located by feel (with or without gloves) and regardless of orientation of the light, and many techniques have been developed over the years to employ a light in this fashion. However, tail switches can become awkward to employ on long flashlights. Olight uses clicky tail switches, which provide momentary activation by partially depressing the switch as well as alternately clicking on and off by depressing the switch fully.

Selecting modes

Olight builds state-of-the art flashlights with multiple brightness levels, strobe modes to disorient attackers, and lock-out modes to prevent accidental activation. All this functionality could be confusing, so we have designed our lights to be straightforward and intuitive. Our lights have three main methods of selecting modes, depending on the model: the side switch on the body, a side switch on the tail cap, and the selector head.

Models with a single side switch on the body typically turn on and off with a single press of the button, and cycle through different brightness levels by holding the button down continuously (they will remember the last setting used). They also usually have “quick access” features, such as double clicking the switch — when the light is off, this will immediately activate the light at its highest brightness level, and when the light is already on, this will activate strobe mode.

Tactical models feature separate controls to avoid any possibility of confusion and to ensure all functions can be accessed easily while under stress and with gloves — the tail switch only activates the light (as described above), and the selector head or a side switch on the tail cap changes modes. The tail switch also provides quick access to the brightest output and strobe mode with a quick double or triple press, respectively. And by either pressing the side switch on the tail cap or twisting the selector head, you can easily cycle through different brightness levels and modes.